FFC Academy

The Fulham Academy

Fulham’s history is full of youngsters who rose through the ranks to play significant roles in the First Team, with the likes of Johnny Haynes, George Cohen, Paul Parker and Sean Davis just a handful that spring to mind.

It’s a philosophy which the current Fulham Academy is proudly carrying on today, with 30 players – and counting – having made their senior debuts since the start of the 2011/12 season.

In July 2012, the Club announced that the Academy had been awarded Category One status under the new Elite Player Performance Plan (EPPP). The Academy is central to the Club’s current and future plans, as was evidenced by the significant redevelopment of our Motspur Park Training Ground in the summer of 2016, to keep the facilities in line with the best available.

Huw Jennings was appointed as the Club’s Academy Director in December 2008 following successful spells at Southampton and the Premier League, where he served as Youth Development Manager. Further high profile appointments followed, including Malcolm Elias, who joined as Head of Talent ID and Recruitment, and Steve Wigley who became Under-18s Manager and subsequently Head of Academy Coaching.

A rigorous scouting programme means the Academy boasts a blend of home-grown and overseas talent, with a number of the boys representing their respective nations across their various age groups.

The Academy is very focused on individual development within a high performance environment. This is complimented by a supportive and caring culture.

Recent Academy successes:


Sparkasse & VGH Cup Runners-Up: 2020

Dallas Cup Winners: 2013

Dallas Cup Runners-Up: 2016


Premier Academy League Winners: 2012, 2013

Premier Academy League Runners-Up: 2011

FA Youth Cup Runners-Up: 2014


PaderCup Winners: 2016


Premier League International Cup Winners: 2014, 2015

Premier League International Cup Runners-Up: 2016


Premier League National Tournament Winners: 2012

Jeno Konrad Cup Winners: 2014


National Futsal Champions: 2013


Premier League Schools Tournament Winners: 2012, 2013